No New Gundam Wing Kit Updates?

Recently, all I’m seeing that are currently in Gunpla news are upcoming P-Bandai releases, not much going on with the normal roll out news except for the kits for new Gundam series. I’d hate to start collecting models for new series for it’ll suck my wallet dry. My main target at the moment is the Wing Gundam model kits and so far I have managed to get my hands on all available MG kits except for one, the MG Wing Gundam kit. And speaking of the WG series, if I’m not mistaken it’s that time of the year when we should be getting news of an upcoming P-Bandai GW kit, but news sources are incredibly quiet, except for one announcement I found while looking for anything GW related.

DS_hellcustom_DX


SD Gundam EX-STANDARD 012 Gundam Deathscythe Hell EW
(Release Date: Sept 2016, Price: 600 yen)

SD Gundam Deathscythe Hell EW version is scheduled to come out on September (2016). Sadly, I’m not much of a fan of the SD kits. I wonder if Bandai will still release MG kits for the remaining OVA versions of the Heavyarms and Sandrock units. Here’s hoping!

There is also this news of the GX-Bit units to be released exclusively on P-Bandai.

G-Bit_units set

P-Bandai Exclusive: Mobile Suit Gundam Universal Unit GX-Bit
(Release Date: Oct 2016, Price: 1,296 yen)
Content Includes:
– 3x GX-Bits
– 1 piece of gum

Next to Gundam Wing, I also like the Gundam X mobile suits, but because it’s not very popular, I could only dream of getting the entire GX MS lineup to be updated.
G-Bit_B-club.jpg

1/144 c.o.v.e.r. Kit GX Bit by B-Club

B-Club released a resin upgrade kit for the HG 1/144 GX kit to be converted to the GX-Bit unit back in November 2011. I looked it up on the web and these things are notoriously hard to find, unfortunately I never found one that is for sale. Anyway, it’s not that difficult to convert a good GX kit into one, I suppose I’ll try doing just that.

Sources: SD Gundam Deathscythe Hell; GX-Bit Bubble Gum P-Bandai exclusive; GX-Bit B-Club

 

Leave a Reply

