1/144 HG Gundam Wing Endless Waltz Haul

Although it’s only 2 kits, I could say that it’s quite a haul since these things are hard to come by at the local toy store now a days. I had a taste of buying stuff on line and it was addicting. Imagine having the power to buy the stuff you will never even dream of getting by local means any time you want and have them delivered in your door step is quite the experience. Although it’s liberating and all, it still has it’s down side, one of them is losing control of your finances which is a scary thing, so I’m laying off the online purchases (even though it means giving up that rare 1/144 Oz MS Cancer resin kit) and going back to old school local toy store hunting. Hunting down kits at the local toy store always gives me a sense of suspense of not knowing what I’m going to find on the shelf. And today I got the chance to go out to my local toy store to see what they got, lo and behold! I found an HG 1/144 Deathscythe Hell Custom kit and the old NG 1/144 Epiyon kit, it was very tempting to buy, since I don’t have either of those kits in my inventory. But I decided to put them on hold till I check out the other toy store shelf to see what they got, so I went to check out the other toy store and I found these gems!

gw_ew_h1b

HG 1/144 Gundam Wing Endless Waltz Tallgeese III & Gundam Sandrock Custom

I officially now have four different HG 1/144 GW Endless Waltz kits in my inventory. I bought three Heavyarms Custom kits way back in 2009, in which I attempted to convert two into the ‘then’ known as the Katoki, and then some time in 2011 I bought a Wing Zero and another Sandrock kit, which I attempted to convert into Katoki versions, I never finished working on the Sandrock conversion though, but I believe I have left the Wing Zero kit intact.

h-arms_ver_ka

HG 1/144 H-Arms Custom ver. Ka mod second attempt. The first attempt failed miserably.

Only three left to collect and my EW lineup is complete!

2 responses to “1/144 HG Gundam Wing Endless Waltz Haul

Leave a Reply

