Gundam Caravan April 27, 2014

Gundam Caravan hits my area and it’s the very first time I’ve ever attended and actually participated in a Gunpla build activity hosted locally by Bandai.

Gunpla_Caravan_04-27-14

The event was on for two days April 26 and 27 (2014), although it was originally posted on the Gundam FB page that it will be held much later, it was a good thing I asked the store attendants for new details. The event started very early, so when I got there there were many people there already. I was surprised to see that there are many people participating and I had to wait in line before I’m given a kit to assemble. The condition is, if you can build it perfectly, it’s yours. For a society that has little or almost no interest in hobbes such as Gunpla building, assembling a meager ‘level 1’ kit is quite challenging (=_=)

As for me, I didn’t have a hard time building the kit I was given. If ever, I was by far the fastest to complete a Gunpla! Anyway, It was fun seeing all those people getting interested in the hobby of Gunpla that I have grown to love over the years. And after all that, I got free booty!!

Gunpla_caravan_AGE

it’s a bit small, but it’s still Gunpla. Best of all, IT’S FREE!!

Since I didn’t have much money on me when I came to the event, I was only able to buy this…

Strike_verRM_decals

With this, I cam finally put decals without having to worry about them being accidentally ripped!!

Here are some photos I took of the event.

Leave a Reply

